Testimonials

“Outline India has a good command over the quality of fieldwork. We have collaborated with them on a project and support their amazing work. Good job guys!”
Rakesh Kumar
Sarpanch, Bhora Khurd Village

Through household surveys across 107 households in Bhora Khurd, coupled with aerial mapping using UAVs, the Outline India Summary Report provides evidentiary proof of failure of drainage system in the village owing to the area’s uneven elevation. It is also suggests that this is leading to water borne diseases amongst the villagers and the land allotted to the Panchayat for development purposes remains soiled and unusable.
Along with a Summary Report, Outline India also provided us with accurate maps, with high resolution snapshots and elevation profiles of specific areas in Bhora Khurd village area where waste and drainage water tends to get accumulated. The map also depicts key infrastructural resources (or absence thereof).
I seek to use the maps and information provided by Outline India on Bhora Khurd village to formulate a Gram Development Plan to fix the drainage system and utilise the common land.

Roman S. Ponos
Vice President, IMPAQ International
impaqlogo

Outline India worked as a partner to IMPAQ International for the United States Department of Labor International Bureau of Labor Affairs Closing the Child Labor and Forced Labor Evidence Gaps: Impact Evaluations project. They provided us with excellent quality control throughout the study – from survey instrument development, administration and translation to dataset delivery. Outline India collected both qualitative and quantitative data through 8 focus groups and household level data from more than 4000 households in Jharkhand. The staff and management were always accessible throughout the study period and even after the study ended – to discuss and resolve data related issues.

Soumajit Dey
Manager – Market Research, Sesame Workshop Initiatives India Pvt. Limited
1

It was a pleasure working with Outline India on the GGSS Formative Study that your agency undertook. Your team was very proactive and efficient across all aspects of the study.
Thank you!
We look forward to working with you in future.

Rajat Agarwal
Ex- Summer Intern at Outline India from XIMB, Bhubaneswar
xavier

At B-School we get the opportunity of learning some of the most sophisticated and advanced theories. Unfortunately, however, there is very little scope of applying these theories before we move to the other side of the gate. This scope of gaining first-hand experience of the field only came to me when I started working with Outline India. The experience that I gathered while working on different projects complemented my theoretical knowledge gained at B-School. The Field Research opportunity given to me by Outline India gave me that extra edge over other students and helped in my final placements. The actual knowledge of the field, the ability to coordinate with various stake holders, the art of managing a field team, the skill of meeting dead-lines, the essentials of surviving in a highly competitive world, were all learnt at Outline India.

Therefore, my sincere appeal to all B-School students – If you get this opportunity, do not let it go, especially if you are looking for research profile after your graduation!

All the best!

Shradha Sharma
Founder, Your Story
22

Outline India has a good command over the quality of fieldwork. We have collaborated with them on a project and support their amazing work. Good job guys!

Sunayana Singh
Director, Organ India
12

Outline India prepared an insightful report, in spite of the unwillingness of the respondents and the challenges of acquiring data for an organ donor study. Hopefully we’ll get to do some more work with the OI team in the future.

Neeraj Jain
Chief Executive, WaterAid in India
wateraid

Thoroughly impressed with the work of Outline India. Being relatively new in the sector, there was an element of uncertainty when we requested them to conduct a Rapid Assessment of WASH facilities in schools across 3 States. We were on a time crunch and needed the sample to be representative enough to help build a strong understanding of the facilities on the ground with actual case studies and interviews of the users-the children themself. Prerna and her team worked tirelessly to conduct the research and complete the report in record time and a with very high quality standard. The report is crisp and concise with all the necessary ingredients to give the reader a fairly accurate picture of the dismal position of WASH in schools in UP, Bihar and Jharkhand. Thank you Prerna and the entire team at Outline India for a job well done. I would have no hesitation recommending the Outline India team and look forward to working with them again in the future.

Nellie Gregorian
President, Fluent Research, USA
16

We are collaborating with Outline India on an impact assessment of a program aimed at advancing gender equality in education. I am very impressed with Prerna and her team – they are professional, enthusiastic and great at communications. On a recent trip to India, I was able to observe the training of interviewers and a pilot test with respondents in Rajasthan. Every interviewer was thoughtful and knowledgeable about the data collection process and the local population, and had something constructive to offer as we hashed out the research tool. I walked away with full confidence in the team and their ability to implement the assignment. I highly recommend Outline India as a data collection partner to any research firm or development organization working in India.

Hindol Sengupta
Founder, Whypoll Trust
whypoll

We have worked closely with Outline India on a project that Whypoll Trust was doing with the UN Millennium Campaign. In our engagement with Prerna and Outline India, we have found them to be impeccably professional, timely, diligent and enterprising. We found their enthusiasm and insight extremely infectious. We had a most productive engagement with them and hope to collaborate again with them in the future. We wish Outline India the very best.

Linkedin Feeds

    LinkedIn Company Updates

  • 3 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Outline India is currently looking for value additions in our team. We’re growing quickly, and so can you. We have a new opening for the role of a Communications Officer at our Company. For more details please see the link. https://lnkd.in/fA7Uvae

  • 4 Months, 29 Days AgoView on LinkedIn
  • 6 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    The data collected by Outline India is representative of 4 Million people. Our field enumerators are an important part of our functioning and play a vital role in data collection.

  • 8 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    The issue of farmer suicides has become a national concern. Read about Outline India's effort at understanding the reasons behind this wrenching issue. https://lnkd.in/fMGNyhd' Infor Source: https://lnkd.in/fE9S5GJ

  • 10 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Outline India conducted a thorough research in the village, Bhora Khurd. This information helped the Sarpanch in creating a roadmap towards solving problems and secure grants or even taking up the charge and solving them on his own. Drones were used for the geo-referencing and 3D mapping. Read more here: https://lnkd.in/fW_Vj3n

  • 11 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    "Data curation involves management of data throughout its life cycle, from creation and initial storage to the time when it is archived for posterity or when it becomes obsolete and is deleted. The main purpose of data curation is to ensure that data is reliably retrievable for future research purposes or reuse." Click the link below to read more about data curation and the challenges related to it: https://lnkd.in/fSahsqe #Data #DataCuration #Research

  • 12 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Outline India along with WaterAid India intended to evaluate performance of 5 states in India that have performed above average in the water and sanitation domain. The study team interacted with 30 different individuals from Government and Non Government organisations spanning across 5 states, 10 different Gram Panchayats were visited and local community members ,Gram Sabha leaders,ward leaders and others were involved in the discussions Click on the link below to know more about the findings from the report https://lnkd.in/fzqHkbJ

  • 14 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Outline India conducted a research, seeking to establish a baseline for subjective well-being by assessing the level of happiness, optimism and satisfaction among residents within two structurally varying urban contexts. Click here to read more about the research: https://lnkd.in/fnPTwsU © creativecommonsstockphotos

  • 15 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    On the international day of families, let us celebrate financial literacy among families in India. OI partnered with @Sesame Street for a project funded by The MetLife foundation. We interviewed 400 parent child pairs. The research contributed to the Sesame Workshop India initiative called Dream, Save, Do. Image via Felix atsoram

  • 17 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    From the Archives: "The MNREG scheme is a policy to provide social protection through employment. Although it has been able to generate right- based work for the poor yet the potential still remains unearthed." Read on about a statistical insight into the scheme: https://lnkd.in/fdKu39u

  • 18 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    "There exists a huge gap between ground realities and theory. Outline India aims at bridging this gap and including those who have been under served. Effective field management is the key to accurate and authentic data collection." Click below to read more about what goes into Field Management: https://lnkd.in/f8n-Mah

  • 19 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    "Organ Donation has been slow to take off in India. In the northern states the pace has been disturbingly sluggish. More alarming is the glaring absence of any attempts to understand the reasons behind this failure." Outline India, hired by ORGAN India, assessed the organ donor network across public and private medical institutions. To read more: https://lnkd.in/f-kd4qR

  • 20 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    What we found from a study on "Young India's Perceptions on Political Engagement" (The study was conducted online with 1000 participants) Image via Pixelkult

  • 21 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Outline India was invited to attend a lecture by Arvind Subramanian -Chief Economic Adviser to GOI, on 'Hyperglobalisation is Dead. Long Live Globalisation' at Centre for Policy Research, where Mr. Subramanian spoke about developments in the global political economy and what they mean for the open global system and for India's role in it. Here are a few insights that he shared with the audience- 1. There is potential for India to take on businesses from the manufacturing industries that are getting abandoned by China such as textile and footwear. 2. India has not been able to pull off financial repression of its credit system to reduce inequalities as much as China.

  • 25 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Of the 1.7 million people worldwide who die from unsafe water, sanitation, and hygiene each year, more than 600,000 are in India. The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation is one of the organizations seeking to tackle water and sanitation Issues in India. Outline India has been commissioned by Dasra to undertake a study analyzing how 8 of BMGF's partner organizations are contributing towards creating better sanitation spaces in the country. See the video to know more about their work: https://lnkd.in/fFm58Su Gatesfoundation Dasra | Catalyst for Social Change CEPT University

  • 25 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Does the house believe the Aadhar Card can lead to greater financial inclusion? Outline India finds out through its survey in Delhi. Our piece in the The Hindu Business Line this week: https://lnkd.in/g8FHZCY #UIDAI #Aadhaar #Aadhaarcards #SocialImpact #Research #GovernementofIndia #TheHindu #TheHinduBusinessLine #OutlineIndia #ImpactThroughData

  • 1 Months, 2 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Prerna has been featured in #WeAreTheCity talking about Outline India's success. Read the full story here: https://lnkd.in/fKnxUqh

  • 4 Months, 29 Days AgoView on LinkedIn
  • 1 Months, 8 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    The theme for Earth Day 2017 is Environmental & Climate Literacy. Unfortunately, more than 65% of people in India are unaware of the climatic changes. #EarthDay #SocialImpactThroughData

  • 1 Months, 10 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    We invite applications for our Visiting Fellow Program, Summer 2017. We're looking for someone who is keen on working with a growing social enterprise. To know more, visit https://lnkd.in/g7DvJZf . Interested candidates can directly send in their applications(latest Curriculum Vitae and Cover Letter highlighting research interests) to apoorva@outlineindia.com and cc admin@outlineindia.com . #SocialImpactThroughData

  • 1 Months, 12 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Read our article on Geospatial Technologies in India: Integrating UAVs in Social Research:Summary of a Successful Pilot Study- https://lnkd.in/fxEFgWz #SocialImpactThroughIndia

  • 1 Months, 14 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Glimpse of our training session in Jharkhand. The training sessions also helped the field workers to learn how to operate tablets. #SocialImpactThroughData

  • 1 Months, 16 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Outline India is one of the nominees of the People's Choice Award 2017! Please do vote for us here: https://lnkd.in/fUBTAgr The 3S Awards is a global empowerment platform for small and mid-size social enterprises. Outline India has been nominated for its use of innovative research methods such as use of Drones(UAVs) for data collection.

  • 1 Months, 26 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    The Aadhaar (Targeted Delivery of Financial and Other Subsidies, Benefits and Services) Bill, 2016 has led to wide-ranging debates across the country regarding the UIDAI's discretionary powers and the collection of personal information. We wanted to see what Delhi's citizens have to say about these issues.

  • 1 Months, 28 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Asking Delhi's citizens what they think about the expanding purview of Aadhaar and the scheme's proposed benefits and limitations.

  • 1 Months, 30 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Our Field Supervisor, Pawan, conducting a survey for our research study that aims to map the perceptions of Delhi's citizens regarding Aadhaar.

  • 2 Months, 1 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Planning and training for the field are crucial phases of the data collection process!

  • 2 Months, 2 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    A 2016 study found that the proportion of women who completed five years of primary schooling in India and were literate was 48 per cent, much less than 92 percent in Nepal, 74 per cent in Pakistan and 54 per cent in Bangladesh. We collaborated with ENGAGE to understand the social barriers to female education in India: https://lnkd.in/fbMq8WM

  • 2 Months, 4 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    The socio-cultural obstacles that must be overcome to achieve the government's aim of making India an Open Defecation Free (ODF) nation by 2019.

  • 2 Months, 5 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    This Earth Hour, go solar and contribute to India's efforts of making a lasting impact! Read more about our work in the Renewable Energy sector here: https://lnkd.in/fmyPXRK

  • 2 Months, 6 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    On World Tuberculosis Day, read about our work in the Health sector and some of the challenges that need to be overcome by the State in order to cater to India's expanding healthcare needs. Link: https://lnkd.in/f9rqM-s

  • 2 Months, 8 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    We are currently collaborating with WaterAid India to conduct an endline evaluation of their program intended to improve the water and sanitation infrastructure in schools across UP, Jharkhand, Odisha and Karnataka.

  • 2 Months, 10 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Technology is key to our work and to achieving social impact through data.

  • 2 Months, 12 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    With the Centre clearing the National Health Policy 2017, which guarantees healthcare services to all, learn more about Outline India's work in the Health sector and some of the challenges that will need to be addressed by the state.

  • 2 Months, 15 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    "The foundation of good data is asking the right questions in the right way." Tanvir Malik, a Research Trainee at OI, explains the significance of a Pre-test in this excellently worded blog post.

  • 2 Months, 16 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    After a hard day of work on the field: Samayita Ghosh and Prateek Aggarwal of Outline India with Bidhubhushan, our Field Supervisor in Odisha.

  • 2 Months, 18 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    On Holi, feast your eyes on colourful Rajasthan once again! Picture Credits: Mahima Taneja, Research Associate at Outline India.

  • 2 Months, 19 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    As election results from across the country continue to pour in, this map outlines our nationwide and sector-wise reach!

  • 2 Months, 20 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Our field worker, Sukhbeer, in action! In the midst of conducting a survey for the Rajasthan chapter of our study.

  • 2 Months, 21 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    On International Women's Day, Mahima Taneja, a Research Associate at Outline India, presented a paper at the 'Young Scholars' Conference 2017: Democracy, Culture and Political Action' organised by the Centre for Political Studies, JNU and UGC-DSA. Her paper titled, 'Rethinking Right to City and Citizen Action: Politics of Gender and Sexuality' traced the protests and demonstrations that have erupted in urban spaces in recent years, and weaved them together as significant 'moments' that are claiming a right to city by challenging the established order.

  • 2 Months, 22 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Fortune India's 40 Under 40 debate: Watch Prerna Mukharya raise the hard facts.

  • 4 Months, 29 Days AgoView on LinkedIn
  • 2 Months, 23 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    One of the youngest entrepreneurs on Fortune India's 40 Under 40 list! We are immensely proud of Prerna Mukharya.

  • 2 Months, 25 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    We are immensely proud of Prerna Mukharya for being featured on Fortune India's 40 under 40 List. Do tune in at 6 pm on Facebook Live to watch the entire debate!

  • 4 Months, 29 Days AgoView on LinkedIn
  • 2 Months, 28 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    A village street in Kalasil, Rajasthan.

  • 2 Months, 28 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Just another day on the field! Picture Credits: Mahima Taneja, Research Associate at Outline India.

  • 2 Months, 28 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Rajasthan, in all its colourful glory, seen through the eyes of our Research team! Picture Credits: Mahima Taneja, Research Associate at Outline India.

  • 2 Months, 28 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Before bidding adieu, our researchers had just enough time to take one final photograph with the team!

  • 2 Months, 28 Days AgoView on LinkedIn

    Outline India

    Our surveyor, Hanumat, conducting a survey in Kanasil village, near Saipau in Rajasthan.

Facebook Feeds

Outline India is currently looking for value addit...Read More

Outline India is currently looking for value additions in our team. We’re growing quickly, and so can you. We have a new opening for the role of a Communications Officer at our Company. For more details please see the link. http://outlineindia.com/downloadFolder/Communications%20Officer.pdf #socialimpact #nowhiring #communicationsofficer...

The data collected by Outline India is representat...Read More

The data collected by Outline India is representative of 4 Million people. Our field enumerators are an important part of our functioning and play a vital role in data collection....

India's statistical systems are failing to fulfill...Read More

India's statistical systems are failing to fulfill the needs of 21st century policy making because there is a dearth of available data in the country Outline India's primary focus is on primary research and data collection. Outline India with its continued work in the development sector has been able to contribute in tackling the problem of lack of data in the country. info:http://www.livemint.com/Opinion/aMKJ70TknavlOziQEg0SKL/Why-India-needs-another-statistical-revolution.html #statistics #Society #impactthroughdata...

Outline India conducted a thorough research in the...Read More

Outline India conducted a thorough research in the village, Bhora Khurd. This information helped the Sarpanch in creating a roadmap towards solving problems and secure grants or even taking up the charge and solving them on his own. Drones were used for the geo-referencing and 3D mapping. Read more here: http://outlineindia.com/downloadFolder/FICCI%20OI.pdf Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI) FICCI Research and Analysis Centre Department of Science and Technology, Government of India...

"Data curation involves management of data through...Read More

"Data curation involves management of data throughout its life cycle, from creation and initial storage to the time when it is archived for posterity or when it becomes obsolete and is deleted. The main purpose of data curation is to ensure that data is reliably retrievable for future research purposes or reuse." Click the link below to read more about data curation and the challenges related to it http://blog.outlineindia.com/?p=428 #Data #DataCuration #Research...

On World Hypertension Day, read about our work in ...Read More

On World Hypertension Day, read about our work in the Health sector and some of the challenges that need to be overcome by the State in order to cater to India's expanding healthcare needs. Link: http://www.outlineindia.com/our-work/case-study/ image via Kristie_J/51 images #health #socialimpactthroughdata #hypertension #2017...

Outline India conducted a research, seeking to est...Read More

Outline India conducted a research, seeking to establish a baseline for subjective well-being by assessing the level of happiness, optimism and satisfaction among residents within two structurally varying urban contexts. Click here to read more about the research: http://outlineindia.com/downloadFolder/GHIPaperFinal_26_07.pdf #wellbeing #happiness #impactviadata © creativecommonsstockphotos...

On the international day of families, let us celeb...Read More

On the international day of families, let us celebrate financial literacy among families in India. OI partnered with Sesame Street for a project funded by The MetLife foundation. We interviewed 400 parent child pairs. The research contributed to the Sesame Workshop India initiative called Dream, Save, Do. Image via Felix atsoram #Family #FinancialLiteracy MetLifeFoundation" target = "_blank">#MetLifeFoundation #GalliGalliSimSim #Sesamestreet...

"Organ Donation has been slow to take off in India...Read More

"Organ Donation has been slow to take off in India. In the northern states the pace has been disturbingly sluggish. More alarming is the glaring absence of any attempts to understand the reasons behind this failure." Outline India, hired by ORGAN INDIA, assessed the organ donor network across public and private medical institutions. To read more: http://organindia.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/ORGAN-Research-Report.pdf #OrganIndia #ImpactviaData #Organdonation...

What we found from a study on "Young India's Perce...Read More

What we found from a study on "Young India's Perceptions on Political Engagement" (The study was conducted online with 1000 participants) #SocialMedia #Facebook #Twitter #Youth #YoungIndia #India Image via Pixelkult...

Outline India was invited to attend a lecture by A...Read More

Outline India was invited to attend a lecture by Arvind Subramanian -Chief Economic Adviser to GOI, on 'Hyperglobalisation is Dead. Long Live Globalisation' at Centre for Policy Research, where Mr. Subramanian spoke about developments in the global political economy and what they mean for the open global system and for India's role in it. Here are a few insights that he shared with the audience- 1. There is potential for India to take on businesses from the manufacturing industries that are getting abandoned by China such as textile and footwear. 2. India has not been able to pull off financial repression of its credit system to reduce inequalities as much as China. #Globalisation #CentreforPolicyResearch #IndianEconomy...

Of the 1.7 million people worldwide who die from u...Read More

Of the 1.7 million people worldwide who die from unsafe water, sanitation, and hygiene each year, more than 600,000 are in India. The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation is one of the organizations seeking to tackle water and sanitation Issues in India. Outline India has been commissioned by Dasra to undertake a study analyzing how 8 of BMGF's partner organizations are contributing towards creating better sanitation spaces in the country. See the video to know more about their work: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uubpV5vVErA #BMGF Dasra" target = "_blank">#Dasra #CEPTUniversity #CWAS #PAS #ASCI #WaterandSanitation #SwachhBharatAbhiyan CEPT University...

Latest Updates

Newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Reach Us At

2630, Block C, Sushant Lok – 1
Sector 43, Gurugram, Haryana – 122009

Newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Connect With Us